This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Niels
    gb
    10
    21 November 2017
    So good that we'll be looking to stay there again.
    Heating in bathroom not working
    Food
    Roger
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    A DELIGHT AS ALWAYS
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WAS WRONG THE HOSTS, MALCOM AND ISSY ARE GREAT THE FOOD IS WONDERFUL AND THE REMAINDER OF THE STAFF SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
    EVERYTHING HERE IS JUST HOW MY WIFE AND I LIKE IT AND WE ALWAYS TAKE OUR OWN CAR AND JUST WALK THE VERY LOCAL WALKS BECAUSE WE DO LONGER JOURNEYS IN THE CAR
    gg
    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gemma
    gb
    10
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gg
    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    terry
    gb
    10
    23 October 2017
    Very helpful and friendly
    ian
    gb
    10
    22 October 2017
    hosts were great friendly lovely people food was good had a really lovely stay
    gb
    10
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.9
    15 October 2017
    Suited us as a base - not sure we'd have wanted to spend much time there.
    Slightly run down end of season feeling to room.
    Relaxed friendly atmosphere - super breakfasts.
    gb
    7.5
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    10
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trevor
    gb
    9.2
    6 October 2017
    Having discovered and stayed at the Auberge du Val previously our recent visit proved as agreeable t
    Very little. Although located in a quiet area some distance from St Peter Port one doesn't really need a car since the excellent Guernsey bus service stops right outside the door.
    Malcolm and Isobel, are 'hands-on' owners of Auberge du Val always ready to be accommodating and receptive to any requests. A very 'laid-back' air to the place which suits us perfectly. A 'home from home'.
    Jean
    gb
    10
    5 October 2017
    loved it.Will be back
    Cheaper taxis
    Extensive menus and excellent food
    Keith Pellett
    gb
    9.0
    28 September 2017
    Wish we were younger for this first-time to Guernsey
    Carpets on stairs and hall are tired and need a shampoo.
    Small, comfortable, friendly hotel in rural setting. Good quality food but like so many only do skinny chips that get cold quickly, probably french fries but Guernsey is not France.
    mlhunter
    im
    10
    26 September 2017
    Inn with character. Great food.
    Lovely host and great food in restaurant and for breakfast. Quirky decor.
    Menuca
    il
    9.6
    25 September 2017
    I hope to come again
    The room was a little bit noisy .
    Nice ,helpful, friendly staff, room was clean and warm.breakfast included was grate= a good start for the day
    John
    gb
    9.6
    25 September 2017
    Great hotel, location and holiday
    There was nothing that we didn't like. the hotel was away from St Peter Port which meant that we saw all of the island but it was only a 15 minute drive to the town when we wanted to visit. The worst thing was leaving.
    The food was interesting and exceptionally well cooked both at breakfast and the evening meals. Our intention was to try a range of local restaurants but the food was so good that we ate mostly at the hotel. The welcome was very friendly from Malcolm and Isobel, the room was comfortable and the location was great - what more do you need?
    Linda
    gb
    10
    17 September 2017
    Food was all fresh & superb, host very friendly and welcoming, will definitely go again
    Carol
    gg
    10
    16 September 2017
    A real gem tucked away quiet and quirky. Our stay was the 3 rd in a few weeks .
    The hotel is very relaxing and unspoilt. Food amazing and service excellent. My favourite hotel in Guernsey.
    andy
    es
    10
    14 September 2017
    Great place to stay and eat
    Food fantastic
Loading reviews
Close