Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    John
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    21 May 2018

    Excellent!

    Nothing! Hoping to go back again soon. A great little Guernsey gem!
    Great old house with a real rustic feel to it with lots of history. Lovely owners with a great feeling of being very welcome guests. Great breakfast too!!
    Kerry
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pieter
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    10 May 2018

    Nice hotel in quite surrounding.

    Shower is a bit small.
    The hotel is situated in a beautiful, quite scenery. The hotel itself has a beautiful garden. Tasteful English breakfast made to order. Friendly welcome. Supplies available in the room to make coffee and tea. Self service bar in the restaurant for drinks.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    10 May 2018
    Room was very noisy.
    Excellent food. Lovely, friendly and informal atmosphere
    Eddie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Superb, we hope to be back soon...

    Simon
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018
    Excellent restaurant serving great fish courses
    Carol
    gg

    Review score

    9.2
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Lovely relaxing week immersing ourselves in the history of the island.

    The hosts were relaxed and extremely friendly. Lovely quiet location. Restaurant was excellent, with many local food choices., and service was prompt.
    steve
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Good location base for island exploring, quiet and very homely

    Included breakfast excellent, hosts Malcolm and Isobel were excellent, their supporting staff too. Evening Restaurant was very good.
    Sabina
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    We felt very welcome

    Breakfast was amazing, cooked with fresh local produce. Staff were attentive, nothing was too much to ask. Happy to recommend to anyone, would be gradly coming back.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    Perfect location and very welcoming staff. Lots of charm. Very good restaurant too!
    Niels
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 November 2017

    So good that we'll be looking to stay there again.

    Heating in bathroom not working
    Food
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017

    A DELIGHT AS ALWAYS

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WAS WRONG THE HOSTS, MALCOM AND ISSY ARE GREAT THE FOOD IS WONDERFUL AND THE REMAINDER OF THE STAFF SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY
    EVERYTHING HERE IS JUST HOW MY WIFE AND I LIKE IT AND WE ALWAYS TAKE OUR OWN CAR AND JUST WALK THE VERY LOCAL WALKS BECAUSE WE DO LONGER JOURNEYS IN THE CAR
    gg

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gemma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gg

    Review score

    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    terry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 October 2017

    Very helpful and friendly

    ian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017
    hosts were great friendly lovely people food was good had a really lovely stay
Loading reviews